Champions Club at The Retreat
Reviews
Total Customer Reviews (25)
Click4TeeTimes.com Customer Reviews of Champions Club at The Retreat

We value our customers' opinions...

Daryl
Lake Elsinore
2013-01-22
The bermuda fairways were dried out thatch. You might be in the middle of the fairway but your ball is sitting two inches in the air on thatch or buried down in it. Hard to pinch the ball off the turf. The greens are fast and the pin placements were brutal! Just over the crest of the tiers so if you are on the top tier you putt will run ten to twelve feet past the hole after barely tapping it. The guy I played with putted up slope about twenty five feet to the hole only to have his ball come right back to him! The greens are way too difficult for the double-digit handicap player in my opinion.

Chris
Corona
2013-01-03
I play this course three times a month. Course can be wet especially in areas where balls will collect due to all the elevations on fairways. Fairways are in good condition with the exception of a few holes that always seem to be under repair. Greens and fringe areas plug balls this time of year but they do roll good once you are on and putting. Customer service is above the mark here and clubhouse and facilities are top notch. Course can be challenging but is worth the price and more.

Rodell
Corona, CA
2012-07-31
I felt that this was a challenging course for me, but I think that the slope rating was a tad too high.

Phillip
Anaheim, CA
2012-07-23
Everyone out there was really friendly and helpful! We really enjoyed it...

Kirk
Corona, CA
2012-07-23
Course is in golf shape. The changes made several years ago have made the course much more enjoyable to play. Fairways were lush and greens rolled smoothly. The course is in very good shape at this time of the year. Overall, very good experience and will definitely be back.

phil
Walnut, CA
2012-07-19
challenging, at times punishing.

Gary
Costa Mesa, CA
2012-07-17
Challenging course, canyons, narrow fairways and elevation changes. Really enjoyed it!

Mike
Canyon Lake, CA
2012-07-13
Course is healing

robert
Buena Park, CA
2012-07-10
One of the toughest courses I have played, very challenging, be sure to bring your A game or else it will be a long day for you. Staff was excellent!! Everyone from Nick in the club house to Tim at the tee box. Will definitely come back.

John
Fontana, CA
2012-07-06
Tough coarse but forces you to be on your game.

Rick
Irvine, CA
2012-07-03
first time played, enjoyed it very much. lots of elevation change. took 5 hours which was a little long. they forgot to refill water stations along the way which was a negative. other than that, will definitely come back!

William
La Palma, CA
2012-06-29
Beautiful course with excellent service from the entrance gate attendant to being me at our car with a golf cart.

Jo Yeon
Irvine, CA
2012-06-29
Hard but challegible!

Winnie
Duarte, CA
2012-06-23
Tee boxes and some fairways were to wet or over watered.

Mark
Orange, CA
2012-06-23
toughuphillblindunevenliesgolferswhodon'tfixballmarkshardtoscore kind of place

John
Murrieta, CA
2012-06-22
Course is improving rapidly. Repair on fairways was progressing nicely, and much better than I expected from previous reviews that I read. This was my first time on the course and will definitely return.

Mark
Murrieta, CA
2012-06-20
Course is a challenge but is likely the best value for the money in the area.

Derek
Riverside, CA
2012-06-20
This course requires a great deal of accuracy and management, so you won't use a driver every par 4 or 5. In many ways Champions compares to Oak Quarry or Eagle Glenn, but is more difficult (and possibly frustrating). So, show up with extra balls and lots of patience!

Gerald D.
Bakersfield, CA
2012-06-10
Enjoyable course to play. It will challenge your course management and accuracy. Totally enjoy my game!!

Mike
Riverside, CA
2012-06-09
Most fairways were under repair. The 8th hole was completely closed to replace fairway turf. No mention was made of this before reserving tee time.

Kyle
Riverside, CA
2012-06-09
I've played the course before and it is an incredible course. However there was a fair amount of work being done around the course and #8 was even closed which was also disappointing. That said it's still a great track. One note to anyone who plays it. Go on their website and print the tips to play the course. It will definitely save you some strokes.

kendall
riverside, CA
2012-06-09
they had hole # 8 closed. They did tell us before we paid but we were already so where else are we going to go and get on w/o a tee time on Friday morning. Several holes were cart path only and most fairways were aerated and soaked so had to move ball into rough area to hit. This is when it is bad to book online when you cant talk to someone at the course before you book.

Brian
Anaheim, CA
2012-06-08
The clubhouse and staff were exalent. The course itself was not. Hole 12 was under construction and we did not know this until we got to the hole. All the fairways were muddy and under water. The course is very challenging. The muddy conditions did not help.

richard
chino, CA
2012-06-06
Great course if you have control of your game. There are a lot of holes where you do not have too much room for error because a severe miss hit is OB. Several forced carried so know your yardages. Fun course overall.

Seung Gon
Irvine, CA
2012-06-06
It's really challenging course. I like it