General Old Golf Course
Reviews
Total Customer Reviews (25)
Click4TeeTimes.com Customer Reviews of General Old Golf Course

We value our customers' opinions...

manny
riverside
2013-12-16
A lot of slow players, but the worse are the people that stops after the 9th and buys food at the shop and still wants to hold their spot even if they take long buying their food. The sign should be improved that when you stop for food before the 10th hole they could loose their spot in line for the 10th hole. Let others play thru, besides, they can still squeeze in as long as they go back in line on the 10th hole.

Joseph
Temecula, CA
2012-07-26
This course offeres some challenging play with wide open fairways. Greens, fairways, and tee boxes are always in good shape. Well worth a visit

Julio
Riverside, CA
2012-07-14
Always enjoy playing this golf course I'll call it my back yard pleasure.

Benny
Riverside, CA
2012-07-11
Course is in overall good shape. Very green. New Clubhouse is nice. I will golf there again.

George
Corona, CA
2012-07-02
General Old is a great course to play. The fairways need some work but the greens are usualy great and good driving and chipping areas. The new club house is fantastic with good service in the pro shop and resturant. The value of the course offsets a few problems.

John
menifee, CA
2012-06-19
Tee to green plush and well maintained.

Ivan
Romoland, CA
2012-06-07
Course setup is decent, however the ascetics can use a little more attention.

Thomas
Menifee, CA
2012-06-07
Fairways in great shape; greens were very good, but cut a bit long and therefore a tad slow.

alvaro
Moreno Valley, CA
2012-06-05
Fairways were nicely maintained. Greens in good shape but slow. Over all a good experience for the price.

Colin
Perris, CA
2012-06-05
Good shape, fun layout. Inexpensive.

Stephen
Mesa, CA
2012-06-01
It would be good if you could, at least for this course, incorporate the rates available to military members...they are significantly different. By booking with you, it cost the two of us more than had we simply called the course. A thought...

Manny
Riverside, CA
2012-05-29
Proshop (young guy) could be more friendly, courteous, inviting like Moreno Valley Ranch and Sierra Lakes GC customer service. Fairway could also need more maintenance.

wayne
rancho santa margarita, CA
2012-05-29
greens a little bumpy

vincent
perris, CA
2012-05-18
course itself in very good condition, still working on clubhouse so a lot of construction going on there but as far as the golf goes great!

Scott
Anaheim, CA
2012-05-12
Course is a good deal. The fairways and greens are in great shape. In process of building new clubhouse. Got on for $24. I'd come out and play it again.

Valentin
riverside, CA
2012-05-08
They are redoing the clubhouse. Inspite of that, the service was great, the fairways were in awesome shape and the putting greens great also.

Curtis
Fullerton, CA
2012-05-06
The greens were in great shape. the fairways are lined with lots of trees. So your tee shots needs to be straight. But that makes the couse challenging but not difficult. I play at General Old about 10 times a tear. FYI The club house and bar currently are being rennovated. Great couse for the $

MARIO
Moreno Valley, CA
2012-05-05
The course is just right for me, not too hard nor too easy. The players that were teamed up with me were very nice and friendly. I'll play at this course again with that kind of special offer that the CLICK4TEETIMES has to offer.

Michael
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
2012-04-28
Always enjoy playing at General Old. Course and greens are well maintained and the scenery is great, too.

Colin
Perris, CA
2012-04-28
Tee areas are always uneven and you have to search for level area. You can't always use the angle off the tee you might want. Greens are respectable, but putts do bounce a bit. Fairways are decent. Slightly above average. Location is convenient and price was great. Special $10 offer.

John
menifee, CA
2012-04-24
Greens & fairways conditions plush. Greens slow.

john
fontana, CA
2012-04-23
n/a

Tom
Banning, CA
2012-04-23
The upkeep of this course was horrible. The fairways were bad, the rough was dirt and rock. The only good thing to write about are the greens. This is the first and last time I will golf here. They couldn't even provide me ice on a very warm day.

Matthew
Temecula, CA
2012-04-18
I enjoy playing at General Old because of its terrific layout and upkeep. I liked the wide-open layout and it is nearly impossible to lose golf balls... for most players anyway! Also, on another note: If it wasn't for Click-for-tee-times super prices, I could never afford to play as much as I like. Thank you for my golfing experience! Matthew Perez

Dean
San Bernardino, CA
2011-09-04
Very good course in good shape , could be better. If you hit the fairway youll be fine , off the fairway and it gets tough.