Black Gold Golf Club
Reviews
Total Customer Reviews (25)
Click4TeeTimes.com Customer Reviews of Black Gold Golf Club

We value our customers' opinions...

Eric
San Clemente, CA
2013-01-31
Black Gold was great.

Philip
Redondo Beach, CA
2012-07-28
Great track. Worth a visit.

gary
san clemente, CA
2012-07-27
plays long and difficult be willing to more forward to lesser tees fast and treacherous greens expect 4 1/2 round

Richard
Orange, CA
2012-07-12
Great location, great personnel, excellent fairways, greens tough but in great condition, and course of play was very smooth. Will continue to play there.

Cindy
Anaheim, CA
2012-06-25
They are cutting back like so many other courses. Hardly ever see a marshal, ... cart girl coverage is either non-existent or spotty at best. Tough when it is HOT!

Lawrence
Costa Mesa, CA
2012-06-22
A difficult tight canyon course with many blind tee shots but in very good condition and the course staff are excellent.

Andy
Whittier, CA
2012-06-13
An excellent course with a lot of different layouts. I had a great time here.

Steven
Ladera Ranch, CA
2012-06-03
Teed off 45 minutes late. Snack shop at the turn is frequently closed.

Michael
Anaheim, CA
2012-05-14
On Wednesday May 9, played here for the second time. Staff were courteous, and got us to the first tee well before our scheduled time, where we were sent out as a twosome. Course condition was great, service on the course was great, and we finished right at 4 hours. After finishing a round of 18 holes, I checked in the clubhouse about a replay, and as soon as I paid, the first tee was mine again. Playing as a single, I was alone until the fifth tee, where I was joined by course local (Doug) who had knowledge and game - Doug played holes 5-9 in 3-under par. I continued on the back nine alone, and finished under 4 hours, although there was a wait on nearly every hole. Great course with great service means I will be returning to play Black Gold again.

Rich
Costa mesa, CA
2012-05-08
They didn't have our tee time correct and had a tournament starting so we didn't get to play.

Tony
bellflower, CA
2012-04-24
golfing different courses is what I enjoy in the southern california area. Black Gold turned out to be an enjoyable day and atmosphere. Breakfast was good with a little then normal waiting time for our food.Service was great. checked in smoothly with my online copy. service well explained with added warmup bucket of balls and ready carts. starter was pleasant to explain and welcome new comers to the course and we were off on time and great pace of golfing. this is why I prefer to golf during the week. more discount times would be better and black gold should be a course for all to play.

Michael
Anaheim, CA
2012-04-24
This was my first time playing Black Gold, and I was sent out on the course without any playing partners, so I played somewhat "blind" in not knowing where to place shots. Course and shop personnel were courteous, not intrusive. Pace of play was decent (finished in 4.5 hours), and the course was in good shape. Remember what the starter says, all puts will break toward Angel Stadium. I will definitely play here again.

steven
newport coast, CA
2011-09-22
Very good value.Course in good condition

Brian
Adkins, CA
2011-09-16
Course was in great shape! No waiting, played a quick round.

Manith Mok
Hacienda Heights
2011-09-13
I have played at Black Gold twice and the greens is what will keep me coming back, plus the 50% discount weekday fee from C4T.

Jeff
Tustin, CA
2011-09-13
pace of play was too slow and no marshalls present to move play along. multiple par 3s really slowed down the pace. we had 3 groups waiting on the tee. marshalls should make groups wave up on the par 3s.

Ryan
Santa Ana, CA
2011-09-12
I came to this course when it first opened, and it had beautiful overseeded rye in the rough and lush fairways. Now it's been taken over by thick bermuda or something. Very little rye left, which is disappointing. The course layout is excellent though, and the greens are top notch.

Htun
Alhambra, CA
2011-09-09
Fairways are in really bad shape. There are three different types of grass growing on the fairways. Greens are extremely slower than normal. Should have post it, if the course is under major constructions.

marco
la habra, CA
2011-08-19
Golf course in good condition. Played a little short from the white tees, should of played from the blue tees.

Mathew
Long Beach, CA
2011-08-15
We played black gold on 8/13/11. The course was in good shape minus the carvings they were taking out of some of the fairways. It looked as if maybe some of the grass got sick, and they had to take a scalpel to it. The clickforteetimes rates make this course affordable. I would not call it a $120 course, but paying $91 was reasonable, albeit still a little high for what the course is. I liked the course, good layout, challenging back nine, but I didn't like it $91 worth, probably more like $75 worth. I would play it again. Good track.

James
Anaheim Hills, CA
2011-08-15
Black Gold greens are what makes the course. Very difficult to read and roll many putts. A true challenge but worthwhile to anyone interested in playing a tougher track.

Kenneth
Culver Cirty, CA
2011-08-08
The only reason my "Experience" wasn't above average was the 95 degree weather. Otherwise it's a really fun course and the service is fantastic!

Greg
Lake Elsinore, CA
2011-08-07
A hilly course, but always gives you fair landing areas from the tee. Fairways and greens are in great shape. It takes a few rounds to figure out the putting.

Jose
Orange, CA
2011-08-04
very well organized and timed tee times, pace was ok. greens still fast and amazing.

Jose
Orange, CA
2011-07-29
green were realy amazing...