Westridge Golf Club
Reviews
Total Customer Reviews (25)
Click4TeeTimes.com Customer Reviews of Westridge Golf Club

We value our customers' opinions...

7Dagro
Orange County, CA
2013-08-12
Tee boxes are in terrible condition and on-course drinking water is undrinkable. Greens are in good shape and fairways are average at best. Great location and layout but course is overpriced for what you get.

TC
Newport Beach
2013-03-07
Course was in good shape, fairways decent, greens were patchy but not horrible. Pace of play was a little on the slow side for a Sunday morning. Overall value from Click4 was great and the on-course service was excellent everywhere from the bar staff to the cart girl. Enjoyable round of golf.

Joshua
Buena Park, CA
2012-08-27
Green condition was terrible. It is worse than a local muni-course. It is not just a speed, but the bad or no maintenance of greens.

Makoto
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
2012-07-28
Wonderful Course for reasonable price!

Joshua
Buena Park, CA
2012-07-27
Greens were too slow.

Reza
CHICAGO, CA
2012-07-23
Great layout and good conditions, the pace of play isn't amazing, but overall a great experience on a Sunday.

james
la habra, CA
2012-07-18
Everything is good to me other than maintenance like ball mark on the green,footprint in the bunker and devot on the fairway.

Mike
Lake Forest, CA
2012-07-13
I got the $30 deal which is all i would pay to play this course. The bunkers NOT raked. They were a mess. The greens had ball marks all over it. Other than that, it was an enjoyable course. Best part is tee time 11am and finished at 2:30pm. Cant beat that for $30!

Gregory
Huntington Beach, CA
2012-07-12
Westridge is in great condition and the pace of play was good. Nice staff, and really nice patio and restaurant and bar. Beautiful facility and course.

takahito
Torrance, CA
2012-07-09
Ball mark were not repaired at many holls. Other than that, good condition.

Kevin
Lake Forest, CA
2012-07-05
Played Wed,July 4th @ 6:00 am. Checked in and was told no starter yet. Had to organize yourself at first tee. Teed off on time. Course was a little wet but, no significant impact on play. Tee boxes were a little beat up but, not too bad. Fairways and rough were in good shape mostly. Greens were the highlight. Running 9.5-10, they were smooth and ran true. If the players would fix their ball marks, they'd be nearly perfect. Played in 4:15. Short course that plays longer than the stated yardage. Winds through canyons between development. Some good views. Approaches are on the challenging side and some pin placements were flat out tough. Gotta putt and especially lag putt well to score here. Very enjoyable. If the players that went out early are any indication of the typical play then you'll enjoy a friendly round.

Felix
Brea, CA
2012-07-02
Great greens ... Only a little too soft; otherwise one of the best I have seen.

Jeff
Redondo Beach, CA
2012-06-17
Fairways were very thin.

Kitt
Lakewood, CA
2012-06-17
keep up the good work...

Tim
Brea, CA
2012-06-17
I played after a member tournament concluded. The greens had dozens of unrepaired ballmarks and the sandtraps had footprints everywhere. I would think the membership would have more respect for the their fellow-competitors, their course and the game.

Joshua
Buena Park, CA
2012-06-12
greens are too slow and bumpy.

Joshua
Buena Park, CA
2012-06-07
If you want fast green speed, don't go there on weekdays.

jeffrey
buena park, CA
2012-05-29
westridge is a very nice course at a reasonable rate

Peter B.
Redondo Beach, CA
2012-05-29
Course/greens were in good shape, not many divots on the greens, although a lot of un-raked bunkers.

Andy
Whittier, CA
2012-05-16
Great course but the greens had been recently sanded so they weren't the best. However, usually Westridge has some of the top greens around.

David
Lomita, CA
2012-05-15
Great deal for a 4pm tee time. Easily finished 18 holes. But greens were punched and very slow and bumpy. The sand in the bunkers was hard and clumpy. Like the course, not the conditions.

Jo Yeon
Irvine, CA
2012-05-10
Difficult...

brett
orange, CA
2012-05-08
pin placement #5 were rediculous alomost impossible locations.i will never play again when its #5 and the greens were really slow like a 9 at best.

todd
long beach, CA
2012-05-06
very poor service by marshalls

Mark
La MIrada, CA
2012-04-30
I play Westridge about once a month and I am glad to see gradual improvements in the condition of the course. The greens were in excellent shape but a little slow. The fairways are in good shape as they are keeping carts off the fairways on many holes. While it may take a minute to walk to your ball teh reward is good conditions to strike the ball. They are leaving the collar and rough around the greens higher to hold the ball instead of releasing it to teh green. Overall course condition is good, but they also raised teh green fees.