Cottonwood Golf Club - Lakes Course
Reviews
Total Customer Reviews (18)
Click4TeeTimes.com Customer Reviews of Cottonwood Golf Club - Lakes Course

We value our customers' opinions...

stacy
san diego, CA
2012-05-29
slow play is biggest concern. Walkable and greens can range from fast to slow on any given day.

john
la mesa, CA
2011-09-05
I liked the Lakes course best of all.

njoki
spring valley ca, CA
2011-09-02
When I play its normally the special rate which is 15 dollars. Hands down you cant beat that deal for this course. If they are having a charity event at Ivanhoe then the Lakes course will be impossible to play. They really stack them on and that's what happen to me on wed. I was kinda pissed but for 15 bucks I have no complaints. The Lakes course is my personal Major and I'm doing the Pelz challenge. SO give it a shot with the discount, greens are very good!

james
san diego, CA
2011-09-01
too many slow and bad players filling up the course yesterday. The leaves make it hard to find your ball in the rough also slowing up play

Daniel
Spring Valley, CA
2011-08-29
The cart lady didn't accept credit cards, other courses accept cards. Leaves on he fairway made it difficult to locate balls.

Rick
Lakeside, CA
2011-08-27
The course is open and undulated. No flat putt. Some fairways are dry and hard. Fun course.

Karen
Lakeside, CA
2011-08-21
Nice wide fairways, some serious hazards, nice breeze.

james
san diego, CA
2011-08-18
user friendly mostly wide open course with some water to think about. good place to work on game

Karen
Lakeside, CA
2011-08-03
Nice greens, medium difficulty, a fun course to play.

Roy
Imperial Beach, CA
2011-07-31
We arrived 90 minutes before our tee time but they would not let us register. The guy said we had to register 20 minutes before tee time and no earlier. This policy should have been posted on your web-site. Very inconvenient and left a very bad impression on me!

Bruce
El Cajon, CA
2011-07-19
Cottonwood is a good value. Lower your expectations, and enjoy yourself. The greens are FINALLY in good shape again.

Young-Wook
San Diego, CA
2011-07-18
Overall condition of the course is good. However, it is very difficult to find the yardage markers.

Davy
El Cajon, CA
2011-06-27
Great value using click4teetimes

Phil
El Cajon, CA
2011-06-25
six and a half hours to play golf was not fun, 10 to 15 minutes per hole.

john
LaMesa, CA
2011-06-24
Over the last couple of years,course has declined somewhat. Layout is ok but conditions have declined. It's a deal at $15 or $20 but not worth more than $30 on any given day without a deal.

richard
chula vista, CA
2011-06-21
the course was in good shape. the greens were a little slow and there were a few spots that need attention.it's an open course which is good for the beginner and intermediate players. overall we had a good time. richard

Phil
El Cajon, CA
2011-06-18
loved the savings, thank you. Phil

Daniel
la mesa, CA
2011-06-15
Out of 18 holes on the lakes course there was only about 5 ball washes some don't even have the towel to dry the ball. Their range balls are the worst I have ever seen. I have gone here several time and it is always like this so it wasn't just a bad day for the course. Over all they just don't care. For the $16 from click4teetimes its a good practice course that is it period.