Anaheim Hills Golf Club
Reviews
Total Customer Reviews (25)
Click4TeeTimes.com Customer Reviews of Anaheim Hills Golf Club

We value our customers' opinions...

Jack
Yorba Linda
2013-09-01
Golf Course staff exceptional. Course conditions better than expected based on heat/watering for this time of year. Pace of play, getting better than in past. A must play again.

James Howells
Anaheim Hills
2013-07-17
Fun course. Challenging. Long Par 3s, short Par 4s. great value for the $.

Chris
Corona
2013-01-03
I have played here 4 times in the last 2 months and is one of my favorite courses. Conditions of tee boxes, fairways, and greens are good. Pace of play has always been good for me here. Good mix of holes to challenge and reward golfers of all levels. Great staff to go along with a great course.

ROBERT
NORWALK, CA
2012-07-29
Course was in great conditions. Greens were firm. Never had to wait to tee off. Would definately play Again

John
Reseda, CA
2012-07-03
My first time there, everyone in the group loved the course, we'll be back. John Murphy

Michael
Placentia, CA
2012-06-30
Course is nice. We got on the course at 4pm and were able to finish before sun-down. The people on the course were very disengaged with the customers and at times having conversations which should have taken place behind closed doors out in the open. Made us feel a bit uneasy and certainly not professional. Heck we were just looking to have an enjoyable afternoon on a nice course. Anyway, they failed to call us up and when we went in to check on our turn to tee off again they were disengaged and told us to go ahead and tee off. The cart we drove did not have a GPS as most of the other carts on the course did and the course distance markers don't seem all that accurate. Probabally because most of the carts have GPS. At the course the pro shop gave us a card and told us not to book through click-for-teetimes next time and to use them directly which is fine I guess, but what they failed to realize is that I would have gone to Black Gold or some other course if I hadn't seen their course and acceptable time on the website. When we got to the 9th hole we found that the snack shack was closed and during the entire 18 hole game never once did we see a concession cart. We were thirsty (water or beer would have been great) and could have used a hot dog or something. The game was good, the service was remarkably awful. I will make a concious effort not to return to this course in the near future. I think about 2 years is a reasonable time before I return and give them another dollar. Signs everywhere state not to bring on your own coolers, but if I were you and you choose this course, do yourself a favor and pack a cooler just in case you get the same awful service we did. As for the golf course I would rate it a 7/10 (not bad).

william
orange, CA
2012-06-23
sweet course

Mark
Orange, CA
2012-06-04
Driving range closed. Greens needed to be mowed. Course was chalenging and beautiful with major elevation changes.

John
Orange, CA
2012-05-26
Get rid of the squirrels and rabbits they are hurting the greens

L.A.
ontario, CA
2012-05-26
Carts came with GPS, but ours didn't work which sucked because this course has very little to none when it comes to markers. Carts have a feature to notify the Pro shop but no one ever came, lucky we drove past it on sixth hole so we were able to swap carts then. The awesome we were paired with actually had cart problems on 12 they called the pro shop and they had a replacement in approximately 5 minutes which is pretty good. All in all the course was in very good shape they just need to give there carts more TLC. Good buy for twilight

Jo Yeon
Irvine, CA
2012-05-03
Good course to enjoy a golf !

steve
laguna niguel, CA
2012-04-20
Lots of hills making it bit more challenging hence the name. Course was just ok would not pay full price to play here, greens super slow. Saw the beverage cart only once could have been the late half of the day...130pm bring ur own water, beer or ice tea... I'm not sure why the reg green fees r so high course is just ok mayb ur paying for the new clubhouse... Lol .. I live in o.c. So it's pretty far drive I prob can't play here often bc of the distance and doesn't justify the haul up there to play an average course other options near me. "I hit the draw" Play well my friends ;)

francisco
anahiem, CA
2012-04-19
I enjoy playing anaheim hills. I enjoy the challenge of the course the greens are well kept in the faculty is very nice .

Alexk
Irvine, CA
2012-04-17
Wonderful management

Richard
Orange, CA
2011-09-23
Greens were very dry and slow. End of season and fairways and greens need attention

George
Manhattan Beach, CA
2011-08-31
This is a very nice course set in the hills of Anaheim. Great views. Nice range. Course is super nice. I really enjoy playing here as do my friends. A real treat.

Michael
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
2011-08-29
Confusing hole numbers by starting previous back nine. Very Slow green in afternoon. Slicing balls landed on tee box a couple of times. Safety concern.

mo
mission viejo, CA
2011-08-23
I had one of my better experiences at Anaheim Hills recently. I don't feel like they should charge so much. They have exceptional facilities, but since I spend my time on the grass not the shiny marble or carpet, it makes no difference to me. I don't care if they have lighted shelves at the bar! I want a course without holes for 40+ dollars. So, it makes sense when they are under 30.00, but usually we have to deal with pretentious cool guy golfers and angry marshals. This time was an excellent surprise! The marshal was not only polite, but made jokes and filled our water bottles. I now recommend this course to people looking for something a bit nicer than your average municipal.

Terry
Bellflower, CA
2011-08-20
Play was slow and the greens were ok.Fairways and rough were perfect.

mo
mission viejo, CA
2011-08-09
Had a few run ins with the Marshall and our cart said we were 15 minutes ahead all day. The course is worth the special rate, but anything more than 35.00 for this course is a rip off.

Azhar
Torrance, CA
2011-08-05
the greens are not in good shape anymore.

Richard
Orange, CA
2011-07-27
Course was in good condition and personnel very helpful. Very enjoyable day. Greens needed rolling.

jose
fullerton, CA
2011-07-26
Beautiful course with challenging holes. Many opportunities to hit to various elevations on the course.

George
Manhattan Beach, CA
2011-07-24
This is a nice course. Not too long. But challenging. Major siphons and risk reward holes make it tons of fun.

Ed
Paramount, CA
2011-07-23
Great course.