Golf Club at Rancho California
Reviews
Total Customer Reviews (25)
Click4TeeTimes.com Customer Reviews of Golf Club at Rancho California

We value our customers' opinions...

Rico J
Temecula
2012-12-30
Played on this course on 12/29/2012. Many fairways have brown spots. However, management has done a good job to keep it dry. Overall, the course is fair.

Jennifer
Murrieta, CA
2012-08-22
test

Phil
Sun City, CA
2012-07-29
Course in very good condition. Although sand traps were NOT sand but almost concrete. As usual, Al was very accommodating. However, we requested cart girl to come around on our back 9. I called in at our 15th, and she arrived at our 17th, with warm beer (she had just restocked). Not her fault, but maybe on warmer days, and extra cart is needed.

MICHAEL
San Marcos , CA
2012-07-27
This is a long course with rolling greens ans tough par 3,in other wordas a true test of anyones golf skills!

Stephen
Escondido, CA
2012-07-26
Fairways in much better shape than a few months ago, greens are VG to Excellent.

Dale
Hemet, CA
2012-07-23
Have always enjoyed this course...and with the special values, my buddy and I enjoy it that much more!!! Thanks!!!

Michael
Murrieta, CA
2012-07-22
They had a tournament with four shotgun starts in the middle of the day so they rushed us. Beverages were few and far between. Overall was a good course and will re-visit.

David
Murrieta, CA
2012-07-17
SCGA IS AMAZING. ANYONE WOULD ENJOY IT.

stefan
murrieta, CA
2012-07-13
Course was in good condition and was fun to play

JEFF
ANZA, CA
2012-07-13
Course is in great shape

Timothy
Temecula, CA
2012-07-12
Nice condition and not too challenging. Greens in desent shape. Could use some visual help in distance marking on the fairways and approach layout of coarse at tee box. Ammenities lacking for commasary. No drink girl driving around. Otherwise good coarse.

gary
murrieta, CA
2012-07-11
Very hot summer day.Teed it up @12:30,cold water at most greens made it a good experience.The greens were in excellent condition,the fairways needed some attention. I would rate the fairways average not bad. Overall experience was above average.One of my favorite courses in the Temecula Valley. Thank you

Peter
Temecula, CA
2012-07-09
Wide open fairways, large fast semi fast greens.

Candice
Temecula, CA
2012-07-09
I have seen the course in better shape in the past. Fairways were not trimmed very well, tees were sometimes hard/some spungy. Some greens hard/some just got sanded & made putting almost impossible & the bunkers were like hitting out of hard packed dirt. I expected more from this course!! Beautiful views & forgiving fairways was the only courses upside. I'll play here again when the prices drop enough to make it worth my while.

rick
alta loma , CA
2012-07-08
Great course. A lot of different yet challenging holes. The staff were all extremely helpful & polite. I've played there twice & will be going back for sure.

Phil
Sun City, CA
2012-07-01
Again I would like to compliment the starter. He try his best accommodating the golfers and moving things along. The course was in very good shape,and I thoroughly enjoyed my round. It's nice playing a full round at a nice pace and finishing in 4 hours.

Thomas
Temecula, CA
2012-07-01
The course was good, the driving range sucked. The practice balls are old and need replacing. They need to move the tee's on the range, every time I go there its the same spot, hitting off the dirt.

Richard
Poway, CA
2012-06-29
course in overall good shape fairways recently aerated - kinda messy greens were fast and true bunkers need some work - damp, packed sand, kinda thin in some and weeds(!) in a few (especially on #18 left). Service is ok if somewhat indifferent. We'll see what new ownership does here. If this course goes downhill, it may be pennypinching - stay tuned...

Dale
Hemet, CA
2012-06-26
The course is in excellent condition!!! it's a joy to play there!!! Service is great!!! Nothing bad to say!!

Scott
Temecula, CA
2012-06-25
Trap and course maintenance is low. Greens are good, fairway average.

Richard
Winchester, CA
2012-06-25
Overall course is not in "good" shape. Currently course is worth about $25.00. Can't recommend at full price!

paul
menifee, CA
2012-06-23
Greens were fine. fairways were just ok. the conditions of this course have dropped since the ownership change. it just doesn't have that championship look like it used to have. But for the price I paid, it was a great deal.

Basil
Grand Terrace, CA
2012-06-22
This course is always in great shape. The greens are fast and true, the sand traps are tough but fair, and the fairways in great shape. I try and play this course at least twice a month.

Robert
Huntington Beach, CA
2012-06-14
WE played on Members Day, which was a Wednesday and play was very slow. Just pick another day and you should be fine.

john
Trabuco Canyon, CA
2012-06-12
Great challenging course. Well worth the drive. Definitely going back to play again.