Lost Canyons Golf Club - Sky Course
Reviews
Total Customer Reviews (25)
Click4TeeTimes.com Customer Reviews of Lost Canyons Golf Club - Sky Course

We value our customers' opinions...

David
Moorpark, CA
2012-07-21
The Sky course is very difficult. It has hidden greens and it is easy to get into trouble depeding on your tee shot. The fairways are almost down to dirt in some places. The greens are tricky also and do not seem to putt very true. The course has beautiful scenery and is worth giving it a try. my main complaint is that on the entir course there only one place to get water and that is in a rest room around hole 14. The cart items are a little expensive but you need to drink a lot of water so you have no choice. On the star rating 1-5 I would give it 3 stars.

Jerry
Los Angeles, CA
2012-07-16
This course used to be THE place to play 10 years ago. Now it's just a shell of its former self. The best service is in the bar/restaurant area. They actually care about their customers. The pro shop and starter experience is awful. They could care less if you are playing the course or not, and they definitely aren't happy about working there. For a discounted rate I MIGHT come back, but I will never pay full price to play here.

Derek
valencia, CA
2012-07-15
The Layout of both Courses are absolutely BRILLIANT and the views are breathtaking. My fav is the 17th green on Sky Course. Only problem is it's not really well kept. fairways are patchy, bunkers are rocks, greens were punched in random spots but the Course itself makes up for it. You have to make shots though. Too pricey for condition but after you get over it, it's great golf.

Jeremy
Reseda, CA
2012-07-14
The course itself was fantastic. The Sky course has some of the most amazing views and holes in the entire Valley. You will be blown away by the serenity it has to offer. The only issues I had with this course was that it was a little frustrating not having one single ball washer or drinking fountains on any of the holes(At least I did not see any). Other then those two things I would recomend this course to anyone looking to challenge themself on a fairly difficult course with the best sceneery the valley has to offer!

Larry
Yorba Linda, CA
2012-07-06
I didn't like that you had to pay to use their GPS.

Jeffery
Burbank, CA
2012-06-25
Keep Lost Canyons lost. My first time for the Sky course and the condition is almost as bad as the Shadow. Spotty fairways, weeds, no drinking water or ball washers, poor GPS on the carts, infrequent cart service, yes even on a Sunday, blind shots to elevated greens with only the top of the flag on eight of ten approach shots. Holes, one, three ten and sixteen are duplicates, downhill iron tee shot to a steeply sloping fairway then a blind wedge to an elevated green. Greens slower than they appear, with burned out spots and fungus damage. Some only lack a windmill and clowns mouth. ... and this on the "premium" 18. Keep away, play Moorpark or Rustic Canyon don't stop here

Jessica
Ladera Ranch, CA
2012-06-24
I played the Sky course only. Course is in really bad shape and they charge a lot of money for it including $55 for juniors after 1p and full rate for juniors before 1p. Spoke to a member and he said they aren't watering the course because of budget. Number of carts available especially in the afternoon are also an issue. There's also not a lot of staff to help, i.e. there's a bag drop but no one runs it. Amenities are also very minimal although restaurant has a lot of space and staff is very friendly. It's too bad because I could see where this course could be a challenging but fair gem. I should note that thankfully, the greens are actually in very good shape.

Michael
LA, CA
2012-06-22
Sand bunker is harder than I expected.

Anthony
santa clarita, CA
2012-06-16
This is a very nice course, but they appear to be having some trouble with players not repairing their ball marks. They have signs everywhere reminding players to fix their ball marks,but the greens were riddled with them. It's a shame that such a "high end" and otherwise well maintained course is unable to solve this problem.

Christopher
westlake village, CA
2012-06-15
For the special price I had gotten made it very worth while. However, if I had to pay rack rate I would have expected much more. I hope c4tt can get more "specials" on this course.

gil
Ventura, CA
2012-06-14
Greens are excellent, fairways are pretty rough. A great drive down the middle can land you in hardpan. But hopefully only temporary. Still had a great experience on a very, very challenging course.

James
Simi Valley, CA
2012-06-09
Dowmside: No marshall. Pace of play slow. Inconsistent extra charges (GPS in cart extra one day but not another). No ice in carts, No trash cans anywhere on course. Dont seem to be keeping the course up. Upside: Good reduction from regular fees. Very nice views. At $30 with cart, good bargain, upside tops downside at this price.

Alfredo
Saugus, CA
2012-06-06
It was a very good experience although the course wasn't very well maintained.

austin
camarillo, CA
2012-06-04
Place is falling apart. Fairways were horrible! No ball cleaners anywhere either.

Jason
Oxnard, CA
2012-05-30
Slow pace of play and no Marshall's to speed groups up.

Al
Chatsworth, CA
2012-05-18
Some of the greatest views anywhere in Southern Ca., and the Sky course is one course around here you must play.

James
Los Angeles, CA
2012-05-18
I used to only play the Shadow corse as I just find it very serene. But I am starting to really enjoy the Sky course. It is much greener and in better shape than the shadow, but I would never turn down a round at the Shadow. I am always treated well at thi facility and while it could be better, it is still my favorite place to play and its only a 35 minute drive from Hollywood.

Charles
North Hollywood, CA
2012-05-14
Great course but you better be accurate, beautiful views...bring lots of balls!!!

federico
thousand oaks, CA
2012-04-27
course was great. Greens were aerated

Don
San Clemente
2011-09-21
After reading reviews on the Sky Course I was very apprehensive on playing the course. Since the course was only 8 min. from the hotel I was staying at, I went by and checked it out. Glad I did. I found the course was very challenging. Great layout with some beautiful views. Fairways were in good condition, the rough good height, greens fast and angulating. I played w/3 other 1st time players of the course. They also enjoyed the course and mentioned that they will definitely play the course again.

Shayne Oneil
my mom and dads house
2011-09-12
the men in the bathroom wouldnt let me see their pee pees...

steve
torrance, CA
2011-08-30
Didn't have a sign on crossroad(some), you didn't know which way gonna go.

Michael
Simi Valley, CA
2011-08-16
A tough test of golf for any skill level. Higher handicap golfers will have a hard time playing this course.

Simon
Pasadena, CA
2011-08-15
Beautiful and challenging!

Ron
Santa Monica, CA
2011-08-15
I have played Lost Canyons many times over the years. It is a challenging course. In the last couple years, the condition has gone down a little bit, but when we played yesterday, the conditions were OK - not great, not terrible. It is summer and it is hot in Simi Valley, so it is tougher to maintain lush conditions. Pace of play on a Sunday afternoon was very good - took about 3 hours for our 2-some to play a full round - that was excellent.