California Oaks Golf Club - New Golf Carts!
Reviews
Total Customer Reviews (25)
Click4TeeTimes.com Customer Reviews of California Oaks Golf Club - New Golf Carts!

We value our customers' opinions...

jasonray37
So Cal
2014-01-17
They advertise they have new golf carts to draw in more business; however, this is false adverisement. I played this course very recently and, come to find out, they only replaced about half of the carts. When we got there for out Thursday morning tee time, we got stuck with an old, beat up cart with almost no brakes at all. On this and multiple other carts I saw, most of the wheels didnt match and most of the carts had big chunks missing from the fiberglass and were overall, in terrible condition. Shame on you Cal Oaks for false advertising. The course is usually in decent shape, at best and is way over priced. Lastly, they frequently will advertise a price and when you get there, tell you it doesnt include a cart and proceed to charge you a $15 /person fee so make sure you book tee times carefully

Fred
Temecula
2014-01-15
Very Tight. Hassel to get into the course. Course should not charge more than 20 bucks to play at all. I would rather play Redhawk for 23 as a VIP at noon or Trent jones or what ever they call it now. 15 handicap.

Steve
Murrieta
2013-05-01
Fun course.. Had a good time, greens are in good shape. Lots of fun holes. Check out the bar after the round.. All the staff were very friendly. Pro in shop helped me get rental clubs, and the lady in the bar made some great drinks for my wife and I after the round...(and a good bloody mary before). Dont normally rate courses, but we will definitely be back.

Dan
Temecula
2013-04-02
This course sucks! Greens are the slowest I have ever seen. The people that run the course dont even speak proper english. They also are understaffed and have bad attitutdes

John
Temecula
2013-03-26
This Place sucks! Waste of money!!! Dont trust the other fake reviews! This is the worst course in the area by far! Also horrible service

david
murrieta
2013-01-26
Very good value, food was good, beer was cold.. Greens generally in good shape. Will definately come back.. Staff very friendly (pro shop).. Had fun on the course, a couple really neat holes.

Michael
Wildomar, CA
2012-07-28
A nice, quiet course. Relaxed atmosphere.

Mark
Murrieta, CA
2012-07-22
The course neglected to inform us that there was a wedding taking place at the course and that the restaurant and bar would be closed. Not good on a very hot day. They also directed a group of 6 to play the back 9 in front of us as we made the turn. Again, not good. Communication up front would be appreciated.

Danny
Corona, CA
2012-07-15
no snack cart on course. not good for a hot day if you'd like a beverage. overall course was good

Rich
San Clemente, CA
2012-07-06
Fairways in rough shape with slow greens. Narrow fairways with tee boxes in need of repair. Cheep to play but....

Mai
Murrieta, CA
2012-07-05
$10 to play was a great deal for this course.

tom
vista, CA
2012-07-04
challenging short holes....bring some extra balls

David
San Marcos, CA
2012-06-19
Crosscreek is the course I would like to review, although I have played nearly every course in the Temecula and surrounding area. Crosscreek is in exceptional condition, the fairways are beautiful, the greens immaculate, the guys running the place are friendly and courteous without any of the pretentious attitude sometimes found at other golf courses. Overall, a pristine experience.

Jason
Riverside, CA
2012-06-18
Decently maintained. Challenging narrow fairways with plenty of sand and water hazards. Good value. Short par 4's. Would like to see more options for par 5's (there are only 2 par 5's if you play those holes from the blue tees). No beverage girls! Would play again for that price, but would like to see some beverage/snack carts. Clubhouse had a good drink special, but you have to wait for the turn.

Jim
Murrieta, CA
2012-06-15
It is The Colony's red-headed step child. Where do I begin. Service, cart, tee boxes, greens are well below average. The price is good if you can look past everything else.

Ken
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
2012-06-13
The course was just as advertised short but challenging, the counter/checking in was a little slow and rude at first.

Ted
Riverside, CA
2012-06-08
The course was in good condition especially the greens. Fun to play and challenging as well. The guy in the pro shop wasn't very friendly, maybe he was having a bad day? The only complaint was that the rest room at the pro shop was VERY poorly maintained...disgusting.

John
Murrieta, CA
2012-06-07
new management, greens & fairways in bst shape I've seen here. Greens are slow,but lush.

Ed
Helena, CA
2012-06-06
This course is nice for an afternoon outing.

DON
WILDOMAR, CA
2012-05-31
NO MARSHALL TO ASSIST IN FASTER PLAY. COURSE NEEDS A LITTLE LOVING CARE. BUT OVER ALL I HAD A VERY GOOD TIME.

karen
Temecula, CA
2012-05-29
We play this course often, and consider it our home course. It's a fun course to play and you can always get a great price at C4TT.

Sandra
Murrieta, CA
2012-05-11
I didn't comment on the value of the course because we got a killer deal using the yellow highlighted tee time.

William
Temecula, CA
2012-04-26
Nice little course for working on placing your tee shots. Greens were slow but in great shape. Fairway were rough but for this good of a deal can't beat it.

tom
vista, CA
2012-04-23
average shape.... nothing special.... good deal if you are on a budget

David
Murrieta, CA
2012-04-18
Nice day to play golf at cal oaks. Course conditions were good no problem areas on the fairways or greens.