St Mark Golf Course
Reviews
Total Customer Reviews (25)
Click4TeeTimes.com Customer Reviews of St Mark Golf Course

We value our customers' opinions...

GEORGE SPEAR
SAN MARCOS, CA
2013-02-19
THE COURSE IS MUCH IMPROVED. NEW CARTS AND BALL WASHERS, GREENS ARE REAL GOOD. HE STAFF IS FRIENDLY.OVERALL OUT OF 5 STARS, I GIVE IT A 4 STAR REVIEW

Tommy H.
Carlsbad, CA
2012-12-31
Ive played it quite a few times over the years and it was going downhill until the new ownership took over in the fall. They have done a lot of work on improving the fairways, the rough, drainage, watering, bunkers, amenities and now they have all new carts. Id say it is now one of the better courses open to the public in north county, comparable to Twin Oaks.

Al
Escondido, CA
2012-07-24
course crowded for a Monday. Good condition of fairways and green. Best value in S.D for morning rounds under $30.

Larry
Dana Point, CA
2012-07-21
Course is transitioning to new management that promises significant improvements, but until that is accomplished, the course is in the worst shape of the last several years. Fairways have been shaved to bare ground, I assume in preparation for overseeding, bunkers are like rock graveyards, and the course is generally as dry as a bone. Greens still in good shape and running fast, which has always been the best feature of the course. Let's just hope the new management does what they promise .....

Stephen
Escondido, CA
2012-07-12
Most fairways are brown (very atypical for a SoCal course this time of year), but greens are in excellent shape. Many "slanted" tees. Large unmowed (I'll be charitable here) "grass bunkers" in unmarked areas (including the middle of the fairway) are a mecca for losing your ball. Course did play fast, not crowded.

Tim
Del Mar, CA
2012-07-08
The course is a dog track and would not play there again. The greens were the best part about it as they were in decent shape but overall conditions of the course were very poor.

Saul
Encinitas, CA
2012-07-07
The maintenance of the course is rather poor. The carts are too old and have no power and some have no breaks to hold well on an incline. This is my last time I play there.

Frank
Vista, CA
2012-07-06
Greens were excellent. Many of the fairways were in poor condition. 3 or 4 of the fairways were in very good condition. I would not play this course again untill the condition of the fairways was greatly improved.

Hart
Dana Point, CA
2012-06-30
Greens were beautiful but the rest of the course was in very poor shape.

MICHAEL
San Marcos , CA
2012-06-23
Very good course with a good layout but to much slow play,happy hour is the best deal yet!!!!

Fred
Escondido, CA
2012-05-17
Greens were really good but condition of the rest of the course was between poor and just OK. The course is old and needs a lot of work. For the low price I paid, I would give it an overall OK to good rating.

Michael
Carlsbad, CA
2012-05-05
Greens in excellent condition, but did not hold approach shots. Fairway conditions were typical for this time of year. Tee boxes need work. Sand traps needed sand

Matthew
Carlsbad, CA
2011-09-19
More muded areas than previous weeks. Still not crowded (3' 30" & less to finish)

Ho
Vista, CA
2011-09-12
greens are fun and tough as hell......#12 is a 606 yrd par 5. by far the toughest hole i"ve ever played.

el tenedor
not east county, like james
2011-09-07
james, im only writing this to let you know that when you show up 45 to an hour BEFORE your tee time, black or white, your going to watch 4 or 5 groups go ahead of you. San Diego golfers dont show up that early JACKO. quit being such a nagger!!!! and like the Manager said Pay Fu@king Attention next time. An hour early and you didnt get out on time, ur a monkey. pleasure to never see you there again douchbag! stay home fat ass!

John
oceanside , CA
2011-09-06
Great course for the bargain rate at click 4 tee times.

Robert
Vista , CA
2011-09-05
Excellent value and condition for country club experience. Challenging but fun for all levels of golfers.

Rob
San Marcos, CA
2011-09-05
I got a SUPER deal through click4teetimes. Played the course for less than half of what it would normally cost and on a holiday weekend too.

YiYi
San Diego, CA
2011-08-28
Nice course with breeze in hot summer days! And not crowded at all. Great value for everything! Will go again definitely!

Ho
Vista, CA
2011-08-23
The course not croweded.

John
oceanside , CA
2011-08-08
This course is a real bargain, but don't expect perfect greens... some have need of much attention. The golf carts do not get you through 18 holes and had to change carts twice, to there credit the staff was on top of replacing right a-way and are very friendly. Overall fun course to play.

James
Arcadia
2011-08-04
Played there this past July 4th, the course is in bad shape with a lot of gopher holes along the fairways. The service there is quite rude almost downright racist... We checked in 30 minutes before our scheduled tee time, went to warm up at the range and waited almost 45 minutes, we notice that three other groups that checked in AFTER us were already teeing up. We came into the office to check on our status, they said oh, yeah um let me get you some carts. We waited another 5 minutes and another group of teed off too. Thats 4 groups that went ahead of us and theyre all Caucasians. We went to the clubhouse for our carts and the attendant said he never got the call. He apologized and we asked for the Manager, explained our situation and then he nodded and walked off saying well next time pay better attention. Really?? Ok good to know that. Hey MANAGER hope you like the tire tracks I left all over the greens you racist jerk !!

Keith
Orange, CA
2011-07-29
2 holes had repairs going on, greens were nice and fast.

Rod
San marcos, CA
2011-07-20
Course was NOT keeped up.. grass was burnt in most places ... greens were pitted and in very poor condition.. I will never play there again !!

erwin
South Pasadena, CA
2011-07-04
Personal very nice and helpful. Need to either replace batteries or purchase new carts that will get you through 18 holes without replacing with another cart that is not any better. Still great value for the experience.