Cresta Verde Golf Course
Reviews
Total Customer Reviews (25)
Click4TeeTimes.com Customer Reviews of Cresta Verde Golf Course

We value our customers' opinions...


2013-08-12
Many fairways in bad shape, more dirt areas than grass. Really not worth more than $20 to play there with current condition.

El
Corona
2013-07-03
Im sure management cares, but the kids that work there are busier texting than caring for customers.

Michael Lener
San Clemente, Ca.
2013-02-15
Hole identification could be more precise, especially on the 17th / 18th holes. Same area course conditions could be optimized near the swamp. Otherwise very scenic and fun place to play.

Alan P
Corona, CA
2013-02-04
Ive played Cresta Verde many times in the last two decades. Ive seen it go through ups and downs with conditions. Its in better shape now that some times in the past. Currently about half the greens are in poor shape due to a possible fungus and the tee boxes could use some trimming. Overall, for the money, it is a darn good buy! Bring some friends out and support this historic gem.

JOE
CALIFORNIA
2013-01-28
THIS COURSE WELL BELOW AVERAGE COURSE IF YOU CAN CALL IS A GOLF COURSE

Bob
Corona, CA
2012-12-17
Stop b*tching and moaning the price is right. Complaining about being paired up with somebody and because you had to wait for your teetime? Really? Spoiled bunch of idiots! Grow up. I play here all the time and never had a problem... They have rules and policies like everybody else, respect them and youll have a great time. I guess everybody feels theyre entitled. Sheesh! Dont expect $100 a round type of experience, its a great tract to practice and work on your game. Nuff said.

ramon
rancho cucamonga, CA
2012-07-30
Could be manicured a little better but it's not too bad!

hiroshi
Costa Mesa, CA
2012-07-27
I only paid $16. I don't have any complain. I got what I paid for. However,the guy at check in counter, he was sooooo unfriendly. I don't expect him super friendly,just be normal manner. I am not enemy,still customer spend money. Otherwise,this place is not worth to more than I paid.

Marc
Diamond Bar, CA
2012-07-21
Challenging holes, but also a forgiving course. Errant shots can not only be found, but most can be played as well. I will return to this course soon.

Andrew
Ontario, CA
2012-07-14
UNPROFESSIONAL - Pro Shop makes you ride with someone else and will not give you your own cart - EVEN IF THEY HAVE ONE AVAILABLE.

Benny
Riverside, CA
2012-07-05
I have played Cresta many times. Course is really never in great shape, but the money is right.

John
Wildomar, CA
2012-06-26
greens are fine......horrible (bare dirt - rock hard) fairways in too many spots

gus
norwalk, CA
2012-06-25
Starters and rest of Staff are friendly and courteous! Except for some brown spots in some areas, the greens are great, fair-ways are very good in some holes, fair-ways in other holes can be improved. Over-all, course condition is good. Some holes are pretty challenging. For Click for Tee-Times' rates, 18-hole with cart -value is superb!

Coyal W.
Corona, CA
2012-06-13
showed up for my tee time approximately 20 minutes early, checked in and was told by the staff that they would call me when it was time to tee off. the course was uncrowded and they never called me. 10 minutes after my scheduled tee time I just got a cart and went on out with another golfer.

Richard
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
2012-06-04
I was having trouble booking my tee time and a very helpful and patient woman walked me through the whole process. thanks.

Thomas
corona, CA
2012-06-03
unless you get a very low price you should not play this course.the fairways are the worse in the IE. The staff makes you wait until the minute of your tee time even if you are the only one waiting to tee off.

Matthew
Riverside, CA
2012-05-30
Its hilly, gotten better though each time I go. Sand is terrible still, starting to get water now.

gordon
rancho cucamonga, CA
2012-05-19
I felt the the greens were in execlent shape. and I had a great day on the course.

Faith
Riverside , CA
2012-05-08
Fairways not in great shape,greens very slow,did'nt think cart was going to make the entire round. you pay for what you get,not much

Thomas
corona, CA
2012-05-02
this course is in very bad shape.the customer service from the starter is below average.you should not have to leave drivers license to rent a cart.I only played 6.99 for the round which was great, thhi course isnt worth a penny more.

sean
newport beach, CA
2012-04-30
Cresta Verde is a great course for the value. It's also right next to my house which makes it super convienent.

frank
victorville, CA
2012-04-29
Greens nice. Stoid at counter 3 minutes before guy right in front if me greeted me...like I wasnt there. Other than greens course terrible shape. Tee boxes destroyed...gopher holes all over...needs total overhaul except greens. Staff young and dont care in office.

Richard
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
2012-04-28
I always like this course but the starter is constantly on a power trip . If I arrive 5 minutes early and the tee box is open He makes me wait and tells me I will call you when I am ready. this happens all the time. Some of my friends will not play there just because of him. Look into this and you'll see I am not exaggerating.He really could care less.

keith
Oak Hils , CA
2012-04-28
When we checked in the kid working the front desk didn't acknowledge us for about a minute. All the while he was having a bubble gum conversation with a coworker. the tee box's and fairway are in bad shape. They desperately need watering. The green are in good shape. The aeration hole are just about grown in. THANKS FOR THE DOUBLE DISCOUNT FOR 6.99 GREAT VALUE

Tina
rancbo cucamonga, CA
2012-04-23
Fairways are brown and greens very bumpy due to recent punching. No water in resevoirs. not taken care of.