Navy Golf Course Seal Beach
Reviews
Total Customer Reviews (25)
Click4TeeTimes.com Customer Reviews of Navy Golf Course Seal Beach

We value our customers' opinions...

TC
Newport Beach, CA
2013-12-19
Fairways and Greens in good shape for this late season round, layout is challenging need to pick your spots to attack greens, stay below the hole. Only negatives, service was lacking and pace of play on this Saturday was dreadful 6.5 hr round. Good course for the money, will play again.

Scott
Santa Clarita
2013-12-08
Very nice course with different challenges, friendly staff, beautiful greens and well maintained fairways! Problem with Click 4Tee times, booked 12:30 pm time and staff didnt have our reservation, delayed until 1 pm start, finished in the dark. System is flawed!

Fred
Fullerton
2013-01-18
Awesome course! Pix of Tiger in the lobby from the days it was his home course growing up. Fun to walk in his footsteps. Greens were awesome, staff was super friendly and the food was great. Had a great time I will be back!

Chris
Corona
2013-01-03
Great course with good variety of holes. Fairways are in good condition and greens roll good. This is a course that is great for walking and pace can be a little slow. Staff is great and food is good as well. Great value for an OC course.

Robert L
Artesia
2013-01-01
This is the hidden gem in Orange county. Greens are in great shape and very challenging. Each hole has its own personality. If you havent played this course youre missing out.

An American unlike Mary Rose
cerritos
2013-01-01
Mary Rose....you have no right to buy a cup of ice for your beverage that you brought with you. NO golf course allows outside beverages. Stop being cheap and cheating the course of revenue. Golfers like you should just stay home. Nice shallow comment...

Mary Rose
Aliso Viejo, CA
2012-07-31
This golf course will not give you ice or water. I asked if I could buy a cup of ice and was told I could not. How can that be possible?? It was hot!! Do they not care about their customers at all?? The bartender told me I could talk to the manager about it if I wanted, but there was no way she was giving in. I even asked if I bought an alcoholic drink if she could give me a cup of ice on the side and she said the ice goes with the drink. Unbelievable!!!

matthew
long beach , CA
2012-07-27
All was satisfactory. Pace of play could have been faster.

David
Long Beach, CA
2012-07-27
this course used to be private, so it's a hidden gem, its got a few wide open fairways so let it rip

Joshua
Buena Park, CA
2012-07-27
Greens were too soft and slow.

Vince
Lakewood, CA
2012-07-26
Fun course. Great greens.

jonathon
fullerton, CA
2012-07-14
Awesome course!! Wide fairways with lots of water. Every hole has a nice little challenge!! Will be back for sure

Joshua
Buena Park, CA
2012-07-11
I could engoy fast and hard greens. The greens were so soft and slow that my balls were stuck on the green several times, so I had to lift my ball from its own pitch marks. What a shame on such a great course.

Steve
Los Alamitos, CA
2012-07-06
Landscapers were cutting and edging 15 feet away from many of our tee boxes. Motors should shut off while a group is teeing off.

Ralph
Stanton, CA
2012-06-29
Course Played to slow 5 hours plus long

Kevin
Westminster, CA
2012-06-21
Tough greens and pin placements. Will challenge your mental skills

Jason
Santa Ana, CA
2012-06-21
I've played here a few times, but the course is in the best shape I have ever seen (especially for Summer). The staff is friendly and the course Ambassadors are helpful and friendly with keeping everyone on a good pace of play.

Kevin
Huntington Beach, CA
2012-06-16
The Destroyer course is long, challenging and represents a good test of golf. You can score well if you keep it in play, but beware the trees, traps and bunkers lurking on either the landing areas off the tee or the approach shots to the green.

thomas
Orange, CA
2012-06-08
Great course to walk. Always a cool ocean breeze.Nice put practice facility. .

leo
long beach, CA
2012-05-26
Very helpful and convenient. Wiil continue to use.

gary
seal beach, CA
2012-05-25
click4teetimes takes the time offered off the board if you fail to sign in correctly so you cannot go back and get the same time to try again. Navy is a very interesting course with water, tiered greens, both right and left dog legs, and long par 3s. The rough under the trees is allowed to become too high causing slow play while players look for balls that are already in tree trouble which is my main complaint for this course.

Steve
Los Alamitos, CA
2012-05-25
Did not see a beverage card the entire round.

David
Stanton, CA
2012-05-18
The course was very good, greens and fairways were in good condition. I played by myself, was let through by 2 groups, and finished in about 3 1/2 hours. Only problem with course is too many tree roots, and quite bumpy ride in cart if not in middle of fairway.

David
Long Beach, CA
2012-05-17
This course is a hidden gem, it used to be private, I really liked it, they didn't have a cart driving around for beverages but they did have a snack stand, and it was needed. it's next to a (military airport?) and there lots of low flying helicopters but other than that I really liked this course. I will be back, but it did take about 4:45 to finish the course.

rich
Costa Mesa, CA
2012-05-17
Great greens, good pace.