Rancho San Joaquin Golf Course
Reviews
Total Customer Reviews (25)
Click4TeeTimes.com Customer Reviews of Rancho San Joaquin Golf Course

We value our customers' opinions...

Matt
Orange County
2013-03-16
Do not golf here the staff is rude. Dennis the Manager is a complete Jerk. Golf course is in horrible condition. Go play Mile Square. Way better service and value.

Rich
Irvine
2012-11-28
The course was soggy and the greens needed to be cut


2012-11-20
Flat course but laid out well and nice long holes. Biggest issue is that the rough is very long making it very hard to find a ball hit off to the side of the fairway. Well, maybe thats just a problem for me! Oh, and it consistently has many muddy areas on the fairway.

Ranjit
Irvine, CA
2012-07-27
It is OK if you not have any other choice. Fairways are not in good condition. Greens are ok but no one repairs ball marks and makes it very difficult to putt.

Ray
Sun Valley, CA
2012-07-21
T

Tom
misdion viejo, CA
2012-07-13
They over booked took 3 hours to play 9. Plus the management was clueless.

Joey
Malibu, CA
2012-07-11
OK course to play. Takes too long to play, took me exactly five hours , on a tuesday afternoon.

bob
anaheim, CA
2012-07-06
The condition of this course I thought was a little above average. the greens were good, although I repaired two or three ball marks on almost every green. (Not the courses fault.) The fairways were in pretty good shape and mostly green. The worst thing I found was the big bird droppings all over the greens and fairways around the lakes. It's nice to see a few birds, but there's too many here and creating a big disgusting mess. The price was right $28.00 with C4TTimes discount, thank you very much. Service was good also. Overall it was a sweet day of golf.

Barry
Orange, CA
2012-07-03
This course has kakuya grass with lots of brown spots. Sand is as hard as cement.

David
Tustin, CA
2012-07-01
RSJ has gone downhill more than it already was. What type of course allows young pedestrians to drive around (a period of three hours or so) and drink beer. They were not players, had no clubs in the cart. Terrible!

darren
Anaheim, CA
2012-06-27
the course is doing construction on the club house, needs better temporary club house and needs better bathroom situtaion, but I guess it is what it is

scott
ladera ranch, CA
2012-06-10
Nice course. Very slow pace, 5.5 hr round

Jo Yeon
Irvine, CA
2012-06-08
Very convenient course close by me!!!

Phil
Newport Beach , CA
2012-06-08
Fairways were not in good condition and construction on the course was very distracting as we were getting ready for each shot. The course was very wet as the drain system is horrible. I would not go back to this course anytime soon.

Jo Yeon
Irvine, CA
2012-05-30
This is the best. Don't spend your time and gas to go elswhere farther...

James
Dana Point, CA
2012-05-29
Too many 5 sones. Took over 5 hours to play. Will never play there again.

Fred
Anaheim, CA
2012-05-28
We had a foursome on Sunday mid morning of Memorial Day Weekend so the pricing was inflated. The course was in good shape, the greens were better shape. It was still a 4-1/2 hour round, so that's not bad for a holiday.

Christopher
Santa Ana, CA
2012-05-20
Great value. Too much waiting on front nine, especially one group on tee box on hole 8, and 3 waiting. Ouch!

Jo Yeon
Irvine, CA
2012-05-03
Happy to play putting on interesting greens. Nice it's close by!!!

tom
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
2012-04-23
Caught behind two slow groups of foursomes walking. Waited on every hole. Greens are bumpy and the aeration holes are still noticeable. Not too bad overall though. I mean, I'd rather be held up playing golf on a Saturday afternoon than stuck home doing yard work.

Brandon
Ladera Ranch, CA
2011-09-11
The course didn't have signs posted as to where the next holes were. Also they need better yardage notifications along each hole.

Mark
Huntington Beach, CA
2011-09-07
got ride on for $27...great value. the sand traps were terrible, the rough was terrible . Greens and airways were in good shape.

Arnie
Los Alamitos, CA
2011-09-05
I was plesantly surprised. I had not played this course in many years and it turned out to be a fun course. Nothing too special, however it was in good shape. Everyone in the group enjoyed it and we will be back a lot sooner this time.

Johnnie
Irvine, CA
2011-09-03
Terrible drainage issues.

Brian
fountain valley, CA
2011-08-17
$30 including a cart is a good deal for tee time before noon.