Upland Hills Country Club
Reviews
Total Customer Reviews (25)
Click4TeeTimes.com Customer Reviews of Upland Hills Country Club

We value our customers' opinions...

John
Alta Loma
2014-01-21
Our twosome played on a Friday afternoon for $27 which seemed fair since we couldnt get out until after 1PM. I was reluctant because within past few years felt the course had degraded considerably in condition. Very glad we went out, course is much improved. Greens were very nice, the big bare areas were gone, very nice color and great shape. You could see the different cuts of grass, obviously alot of work going into turning it around. Fairways were also improved, again most of the bare areas are now gone. Tee boxes still need some work but, overall, I was very glad to see the improvements because this is just a nice venue against the mountains and great for short game work. Were planning to re-start our weekly play here based on what we saw. Note to clubhouse: tell the cart girl to take her headphones off and quit texting while driving around, she totally didnt see us or hear us yelling at her on #4.... :)

Angel Rodriguez
Ontario
2013-09-11
Great 18 really brings golf game on.

D. Weaver
Upland. CA.
2013-07-25
staff always very helpful, greens now very good, fairway greatly improved over the last few weeks. well worth a visit

Steven Johnson

2013-07-09
This is a tight tree-lined course through a housing development that is aging. The course condition reminded me of a poorly kept muni course, with fungus in the greens and numerous dry spots on the fairway. With the green fee amount equal to a nicer muni or resort course. Never again!

Ray Brown
Yucaipa, CA
2013-07-01
The greens were dry and bumpy all except #18 right in front of the club house. There is no driving range and just a small rough area to even pitch to warm up. There were a lot of areas where the cart paths were mud ponds also. We golfed in April and it had not been raining. While they were very friendly in the pro shop, I probably wont go back. I much prefer a course with a driving range to warm up on before playing.

Richard M
Alto Loma
2012-12-10
new owners letting it go, if it had not rained there would not be any grass

Garrett
Rancho Cucmanonga
2012-11-17
This Course IS HORRIBLE!!! I WILL NEVER GO BACK ! BAD SERVICE AND SHITTY GREENS AND FAIR WAYS. IF you like hitting off dirt this is your place to play. Overall bad experince, i reccomend playing empire lakes or siera lakes if your in this area.

Sam
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
2012-07-30
Thanks for this new feature, wish I had looked into this course prior to playing. Greens were horrible, I have never seen them this bad over the past 15 years of playing. Thankfully i only went there to work on my driver because fairways are somewhat narrow.

Steve
Alta Loma, CA
2012-07-28
It can be a difficult course with tough greens and tight fairways. Sorry to say that the course is Not in good condition with fungus on the greens and very bare tee boxes. The fairways are the best but would only rate them as "fair" when compared to other courses in the area. There was a time when I would play this corse when it was the premier of courses around when it came to overall condtion, almost to a level of "country club" status. the strange thing is that green fees were lower then and conditons Excellent, compared to higer fees today with carts that can't make 18 holes and overall conditon at the bottom.

Frank
Upland, CA
2012-07-18
Some of the greens where in bad shape.

Rich
San Gabriel, CA
2012-07-11
Brought the new guy in our group there. He enjoyed it. Nice golf. Nice people. Good food. Thanks Golf4.

ralph
la verne, CA
2012-07-07
worth the value !

Michael
Whittier, CA
2012-07-05
Upland hills golf course used to be a very nice and well kept course a few years ago. Now there are lots of dry/hard spots in the middle of the fairway, tee box are really bad, and the greens are bad as well....very unhappy coming back here after once considering it one of the nicer courses in the area. I won't be back anytime soon.

Larry
San Dimas, CA
2012-07-04
Love the course layout. Very few fairways shared with other fairways. One of my favorite courses.

Eric
Claremont, CA
2012-07-04
The holes aren't very interesting, and the main challenge is finding the narrow fairways. But I got on for less than $20 and it was pleasant; the pace of play was decent (a little under 4:00) and the conditions were fine.

Ben
Azusa, CA
2012-07-03
need to repair/roll greens

Michael
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
2012-06-30
Great day for golf. Temperature was 90 degrees at 1 PM and course was not very busy. Greens and fairways well kept. Only paid $13.50 to play with a click4teetimes.com discount code on top of the low rate already offered.

Jesus
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
2012-06-12
None

Luis
Fontana , CA
2012-06-07
Deal came with all you can eat lunch! super value rate and lunch at a good track, can't beat it.

Norm
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
2012-06-04
Course is in the worst condition I have ever seen it. I have been playing there since 1995 but have not played there in about 6 months. I was very suprised. The fairways are all chopped up, the tee boxes are chopped up and the greens were slow and spotty. Not sure what has happened there but it is not good

Bruce
Upland, CA
2012-05-31
No beverage cart on course. After golf bar ran out of beer glasses - and it wasn't all that busy. You cannot order food or beverage in advance for pick up at the turn.

Richard
Fontana, CA
2012-05-30
For the price the course is not too bad. Took my son who is new to golf so i didnt want to pay a whole lot. This was my second time here and unfortunately the fairways and greens have got worse. Lots of dead areas even in the middle of the fairway and the greens are poorly maintained as well. The C4TT price doesnt include the cart like most courses and the buffet they advertise is pretty gross. Hot dogs that look like slim jims and a salad bar that seems to never be restocked or cleaned. There are several other courses offered by C4TT with similar pricing and much better grounds. Will most likely not return.

arthur
gardena, CA
2012-05-30
very good greens

sid
alta loma, CA
2012-05-25
I like it because its easy to get on off and convenient to home. The staff seems to be 'tight lipped' about how they're doing financially, and the overall direction of the course. Been struggling to stay open. Anyways, not a bad price and I like the course.

Dana
Hesperia, CA
2012-05-24
Course is fun to play. Rates are fantastic. Click4TeeTimes.com is a good value.