River View Golf Club
Reviews
Total Customer Reviews (22)
Click4TeeTimes.com Customer Reviews of River View Golf Club

We value our customers' opinions...

Peter A. Bonsall
central valley
2013-08-26
very challenging course. leave your driver in the bag, a 3wood is enough and be sure to keep your approach shots below the pin, a lot of trouble over the greens. a humble bump and run shot is better than trying to hit the flags. the carry over the river is the most fun of all the holes!

John
Fullerton, CA
2012-07-18
I have played here 3 times now and each time is as good or better than the last. The course is in great shape, greens are always a challenge. It was nice to see all the activity on and around the course, classes for new and young golfers, private lessons, huge practice putting green, maintenance crew working hard to keep the grounds in shape. The only thing they could do better is upgrade the club house and restaurant, its just out dated and worn. Over all I would play here again.

Bernard
Anaheim, CA
2012-07-12
Hate the blind greens. Lots of elevated tees but without vista views....just a riverbed.

Herminio
MISSION VIEJO, CA
2012-07-02
It's a challenging course. Great price for a round of golf. I would do it again.

Luong
Fountain Valley, CA
2012-06-29
SLOW and crowded. Took over 6 hours to finish the course!!!

Howard
Irvine, CA
2012-06-23
The guy working at the pro shop behaves very rude and unprofessional with customers.

mark
Yorba Linda, CA
2012-06-20
Very well maintained course over all. Great length of holes and very challenging. The green fees are one of the best in oc county. Right in the middle of the city but plenty long and hilly holes to make players get excited. Staffs are very friendly and cart equipped with gps.

Mike
Anaheim, CA
2012-06-08
Nice Course...enjoyed

Robert
Midway City, CA
2012-06-05
Had a great time. Play was fast. Fairways and greens in good shape. Great price with click 4 tee times!!! Will play again. Please keep up the discounts.

aaron
anaheim, CA
2012-05-31
Great course, especially for the money!

Anthony
Huntington Beach, CA
2012-05-20
Narrow fairways. A lot of hills

Edward
Irvine, CA
2011-09-19
hole no. 17 is a little tricky. if your ball goes to the right side of the green, you might hit the golfers on the other tee box.

Tom
Tustin, CA
2011-08-03
slow play. had to wait each hole and it was mid day.

Stephen
Long Beach, CA
2011-07-19
The starter was genuinely friendly, the shaded driving range was well-maintained, and the course is recovering nicely from the winter floods. I wish for a chipping area, however. Riverview is a challenging course. You are hitting over the water, next to the water, sometimes in the water, and then you have to hit uphill. A 90 yard approach shot can play like 150 yards. This course is not for the easily frustrated, but the rewards can be great...

Raymond
Newport Beach, CA
2011-07-11
Greens were a little bumpy and not rolling true.

Richard
Orange, CA
2011-06-30
Overall good experience with this site. I'll use it again.

Dennis
San Pedro, CA
2011-06-30
I misbooked my tee time and the help desk straightened everything out for me

Ray
Cypress, CA
2011-06-15
The greens are always nice. Always laid back and friendly. Great elevation changes and challenges with the river.

Johnnie
Irvine, CA
2011-06-07
The greens were quite good but the fairways were terrible, with almost 50% being ground under repair. The course layout was terrible too. Almost all par 4 holes had the same layout. Will never play here again, even if it was free.

David
Santa Ana, CA
2011-06-04
This is a short course, but somewhat challengint for us less-than-skillful golfers. Overall enjoyable to play.

donald
orange, CA
2011-06-03
greens in great shape some patches in fairways

betty
Dana Point, CA
2011-05-28
The course always seems like a work in progress, but is very green right now. There is no better bargain in OC.