Dos Lagos Golf Club
Reviews
Total Customer Reviews (25)
Click4TeeTimes.com Customer Reviews of Dos Lagos Golf Club

We value our customers' opinions...

Daryl
Lake Elsinore
2014-05-12
Because the green fees are cheap here it is overbooked and constantly crowded. The greens were punched six weeks ago and still havent recovered. It is like putting on a Chinese checker board. Bumpy, bumpy. The wind is always blowing so bring your best Texas game if you want to score well!

Sam Flores
Chino
2013-07-02
Good to OK value, I like this course, good layout with challenging par 3s, No range on location, only stalls with nets to hit into? Now that the HOT Summer is upon us I had hoped for better cooling stations or just a place to get out of the her to cool down after a round of golf......SF

Alan P
Corona, CA
2013-02-04
Dos Lagos is in good shape. It is challenging and fun to play and a great value.

Mark
Corona
2013-01-28
Great course to play, the Starers need help getting people out on time. Pro Shop Staff could learn better customer service, all the employees seem to want to chat with each other and not interact with Customers.

Daryl
Lake Elsinoe
2013-01-22
I belong to their players club and have been playing this course about once a week for the past year and a half. Over the last month I have not been able to complete 18 holes because of them booking too many people close together with no active marshalls to speed up play. The marshalls out here just want free golf and will stay at the tee box to check your payment/tee time but do not go out on the course to move things along. I played there two Fridays ago and left the course after 3 and 1/2 hours because we had only completed nine holes and it was starting to get dark. I played there again last Thursday and left the course on the 5th hole after 2 and 1/2 hours. I complained at the trailer/clubhouse and they said they would report that to management. I will not play this course again until they straighten out this problem. A number of people were complaining and we are all members of their players club. It is a shame because the course is in pretty good shape.

Kalei
Inland Empire
2013-01-17
Be wary of the days you choose to play...Over the course of a year my friends and I have seen an increase in reservations and a lack of concern to overcrowded conditions...Do not expect to play all 18 after 10:00since you may be waiting for extended periods on each hole with no marshalls willing to move play along...Played 3 holes 2 hrson day of this review and course was not willing to refund or voucher for future play...We decided to leave anyway :-


2012-11-20
Fun and challenging course. Beautiful views and fun elevations.

jim
rowland heights, CA
2012-08-23
slow greens

ken
temecula, CA
2012-07-31
Beautiful course

Rick
Irvine, CA
2012-07-31
first time played here, would come back again. 4.5 hours, and it was busy.

Tom
Riverside, CA
2012-07-24
Well kept tee to green, fun, challenging holes, and great value.

Nathan
Perris, CA
2012-07-13
The course if in very good shape, but greens do have a lot of pitch marks. Played as a single on a week day and finished in 2.5 hours playing at a leisurely pace.

Shigeto
Temple City, CA
2012-07-12
It was totally very good with this time.

Allan
Dove Canyon, CA
2012-07-09
Course was in very good condition. Completed the round in just under 4 hours.

Steve
Seal Beach, CA
2012-07-07
As far as the course goes, it is above average, however a couple of the greens were in need of some work. The "club house" is a trailer. I would rank the course above average, but the amenities as below average (although they try to have a beverage cart around the course)

Ed
Mission Viejo, CA
2012-07-06
Pace too slow. No course marshall seen to keep up the pace.

ROBERT
NORWALK, CA
2012-07-02
The course was great. Greens in condition. The pace if play was great too. I can't believe there is no practice area? No range? Or putting greens. Don't understand that one? But besides all that the course was awesome! Robert Martinez

Donald
chino hills, CA
2012-06-25
At the risk of making this course more popular, I have to admit that it was a wonderful experience. I paid $37 on a friday morning which included green fees, cart, and lunch consisting of a hot dog and drink! It was my first time and I figured that the course would be a mess, but I was wrong. I have paid way more for courses half as nice.

mark
Yorba Linda, CA
2012-06-23
excellent lengthy course, very well maintained fairways. Greens are huge but bumpy.

Jae
Orange, CA
2012-06-17
Course is well designed and maintained but the staff at the pro shop was terrible. They squeezed their friends and families in front of our tee time. Bad experience ....

Matt
Long Beach, CA
2012-06-17
This course is outstanding. It's perfect for all level, either you are a begginer or experience player. The most enjoyable is there is no waiting.

joel
pomona, CA
2012-06-17
well we had a good time at dos Lagos the course kept in good shape the only problem few greens need attention but over all good experience ...

hiro
anaheim, CA
2012-06-12
in the hills beautiful scenery, fairways and greens in excellent condition.

Norm
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
2012-06-11
Tee boxes were really chopped up; Greens really slow and un-even at the cup. This is generally a good course and fun to play. But the greens made it some what un-fun so to speak.

Robert
Midway City, CA
2012-06-09
1st time to play course. Front nine fairways were tight. Back nine holes opened up more. Tough course!! No course map available. If I had not been playing with someone familiar with course I would have been lost due to many blind shots. I would not have been able to find the next hole. Had group behind hit several shots into our group due to blind shots. I dont know if I would play this course again.