Morongo Golf Club at Tukwet Canyon - Champions Course
Reviews
Total Customer Reviews (25)
Click4TeeTimes.com Customer Reviews of Morongo Golf Club at Tukwet Canyon - Champions Course

We value our customers' opinions...

patrick
san bernardino, CA
2012-07-13
The course would not honor the click4teetimes price we paid online. The customer service was horrible!!!!

reynaldo
beaumont, CA
2012-07-06
course well maintained steady flow play time staff courteous scenic, easy access

Frank
Anaheim, CA
2012-06-25
The course was in average condition for the price. I played on Sunday afternoon and the play was really slow on the Champions Course. The course can use some updating on their yardage markers as it was difficult to find them.

Todd
Beaumont, CA
2012-04-28
They shouldn't have gotten rid of the complimentary driving range

Rommel
Glendale, CA
2011-09-14
Except for the strong winds that greeted us on the onset, the course was in good condition. I just cannot understand why the sand traps are full of water... and why sprinklers have to be turned on during a time when there are players on the course.

Rusty
Hemet, CA
2011-09-14
We were very happy with our day in the course although the directional signs are small and hard to follow. We teed up on the Champions and don't know how we ended up on the Legends back nine but we didn't mind... it was still a very good experience overall!

Chad
Hesperia, CA
2011-09-12
Greens are are little rough. Way more ball marks than I've seen in the past. I played champions course and love the layout. Its a fun course and provides a good challenge.

Robert
Glendale, CA
2011-09-12
I would recommend playing both of the courses at Morongo. The bunkers at the Champions are very difficult, but the course needs water. The course has a good mix of risk and reward shots. It might take a round or two to learn the shots.

Richard
Chino Hills, CA
2011-09-11
My friends and I have been going to this course almost exclusively over this past summer. Although our drive is almost an hour long to get there, we determined that this course offers the best in golf with its pristine and challenging course, along with the great value that Click4TeeTimes provides. Our area has many courses to choose from and each weekend we seem to always want to return here as it is definately one of the best courses we have ever played.

KATSUNORI
SAN PEDRO, CA
2011-09-09
Very friendly & good service include free range ball, course condition was very good, 4.0hr round was perfect speed. Nobody can beat their twilight deal!!

craig
Murrieta, CA
2011-09-09
The course is a nice, fairly difficult course that is in excellent shape Tee to Green. The Traps could use some real sand but other than its a real pleasure. The pro Shop personel as well as the cart guys and the restaurant help and bartendress were very friendly and they had decent food and a nice selection of Tap beer. Thanks, Craig

Jim
Beaumont, CA
2011-09-02
sand traps need MORE sand!!!

dale
hemet, CA
2011-08-24
We played the Legends instead of the Champions.

Wes
Redlands, CA
2011-08-19
Need more strict with players. We had an incident where there were a foursome that cut in front of us in the tenth hole and they were very slow. We skipped that hole and moved on but that's one hole we did not play. They were told to start on #1 but went to the tenth hole anyways- where is the marshal?

Neal
Diamond Bar, CA
2011-08-16
Renovations were being done to club house but golf course was in immaculate condition

greg
los angeles, CA
2011-08-15
can never get it to work. must do it over the phone and it takes 20 minutes or more.

Jere
Yucaipa, CA
2011-08-12
The course is being refurbished under new ownership and currently lacks some of the expected amenities for a course of this caliber. For example, there are very few yardage markers along the fairways, no signage at the tees stating yardage from the various tees, and the carts do not have GPS. I expect that theses issues will be corrected over the next few months.

KEN
HEMET, CA
2011-08-10
a very well maintained and nicely designed course-- heavily trapped. The setback was that sprinklers had soaked the traps and made them difficult to play out of. My 4some all lost strokes due to wet sand.Service was excellent.

Gary
Irvine, CA
2011-08-08
I love your HOT deals because I have to pay for my wife's green fees most of the time!

Kristopher
Redlands, CA
2011-08-07
Only major problem is the sand. Very hard, and not well kept

Eddie
Nuevo, CA
2011-08-07
No water on course to drink.

Eddie
Nuevo, CA
2011-08-07
Very good experience. Only exception all water containers were empty. Bad on a warm day. Other than that will be going back.

Matt
Cathedral City, CA
2011-08-04
Course was in excellent shape. Greens were a bit on the slow side, but rolled well. Bunkers seemed to be more dirt than sand, but still playable. Cart girl passed by w/o stopping which was a bit disappointing.

Fred
Highland, CA
2011-07-27
Greens a little long and much slower than usual. Apparent continued work on and in the bunkers. Overall the course was very well manicured tee to green.

Dave
Irvine, CA
2011-07-25
The course is in great shape. The traps were a little flooded on some holes. Overall it was a great day of golf.