Morongo Golf Club at Tukwet Canyon - Legends Course
Reviews
Total Customer Reviews (25)
Click4TeeTimes.com Customer Reviews of Morongo Golf Club at Tukwet Canyon - Legends Course

We value our customers' opinions...

Mark
Redlands, CA
2012-06-28
The course was great. My issues are with Click4teetimes. I kept getting booted out of the website and the amount that I had to pay on the web-site made it difficult to figure out how much each person should pay. I doubt I will use this web-site again.

Bob
Rancho Cucamonga , CA
2012-05-18
Greens weren't bad but far from the best. Pace of play on the front nine was horrible-3hrs. Bunkers were often hard and had grass growing into them. The maintenance in general was mediocre.

Al
Alta Loma, CA
2012-05-07
I would have loved my experience at The Legends course but the 4some in front of us was ignorant to golf etiquette and did not let our 3some play through. After waiting 5-10 minutes on every tee box and every fairway, we skipped the 9th hole in order to move in front of the 4some. I was surprised to see the marshall sitting in the shade behind the 11th green, in my opinion he should have monitoring pace of play on the front nine. Had the marshall performed his duties or if the super slow 4some had acted in accordance with proper golf etiquette, I would have loved the experience. However, it was just another case of bad golfers taking WAY too much time to play bad golf and a marshall lax in his duty to assure customer satisfaction.

Collette
Hemete, CA
2011-09-16
Very challenging. The sand traps are monstrous!

Edward
Hemet, CA
2011-09-14
This is a very nice course to play. The vista are breath taking. Course is in great shape with only a few bad spots here and there. Wild life abounds here. We had a Bob Cat walk across the green on one hole that made our day. Well worth the low price top play.

Se-Kwon
Fullerton, CA
2011-09-06
Excellent layout and views.

Gary
Calimesa, CA
2011-09-03
The course is in overall good condition. Staff was very helpful.

greg
highland, CA
2011-09-03
Course used to be well kept up, but it seems that it was more run down than I remembered.

ROBERT
YUCAIPA, CA
2011-08-19
The "Legends" is exceptionally well maintained and offers challanges from all tee positions. The vistas of the surrounding area and the beauty of the course adds to the enjoyment. The rough can be very tough to hit out of at times so staying in the fairway make the course a lot more enjoyable.

Mike
Redlands, CA
2011-08-19
The overall condition of the course was very good. Some of the greenside bunkers could use a little more sand.The only complaint I have is nobody seems to rake bunkers anymore,can't blame the course for that.

steve
monterey park, CA
2011-08-14
i have submitted this survey before.

lowell
cherry valley, CA
2011-08-14
I played this course several times under the previous ownership, my how things have improved. With all of the improvements that have been made, and the ones they have planned. This course and its twin, the Champions, will be one of the premier stops in the I.E.. Right now it is a bargain.

Wes
Redlands, CA
2011-08-12
Good course and it is a challenge at my 15 handicap.

Glenn
Redlands, CA
2011-08-11
On hole number four the gentleman mowing the fairways saw that we were on the tee and just ignored us and continued his job going up and down the fairways. In the past most of the green keepers would shut down and have you play, not today. Then on number ten a different greens keeper and the beverage gal were sitting in plain view of us on the tee box and right on the right edge of the entrance to the fairway. I know (pretty much) where my ball is going to go but a couple of others guys I play with don't. When we got up to them the two of them were still engrossed in their conversation and it was awkward when we asked her for something to drink, it seemed like we were being rude interupting their conversation. To top it off, we the paying customer, could not use the cart path we had to go around them. After we hit our second shots and headed for the green the two of them were still in the exact same spot. Not very professional about their particular jobs and the both of them displayed any kind of common decency.

THAVORN
RIVERSIDE, CA
2011-08-09
very good golf course, not to many people. good price,nice people.everyone should try. thanks.

Angie
Moreno Valley
2011-08-08
Had a nice time until we got to the 5th hole where the greenskeeper started SOAKING each green ahead of us and thi went on for 5 holes. The sprinklers were on during our play on the green and fairway. It was ridiculous, we had to wait at each tee for him to turn off the sprinklers. Even the sandtraps were soaked. It was very dissapointing and disrupted our game.

Robert
Glendale, CA
2011-08-07
This is a great course for the money. The course is in great shape and not a lot of people are playing so its a great time. The greens have been a little slow, but they have good break and movement.

Michael
Riverside, CA
2011-08-05
The greens and fairways are well kept. Challenging but not impossible. Great idea on free practice before start. I only use about 10-15 balls anyway.

Russ
Redlands, CA
2011-08-02
New owners seem to be serious about improving the course - nice work! Green fees are fair - don't mess with a good thing.

Aleta
Riverside, CA
2011-07-31
Always well maintained. Beautiful greens. Friendly staff, clean clubhouse.

brian
beaumont, CA
2011-07-25
had a cart break down on hole 5. called pro shop to request a replacement. kept playing and they didn't get a cart out to us until hole 15, over 2 hours later. this was after repeated calls to the proshop. then, when the kid brought out the cart, he accused us of breaking the cart that broke down and had us fill out an incident report. we finished the round at 6pm and i went to the pro shop to discuss a comp for the hassle, and the pro shop was closed, at 6pm??? very disappointed.

Mark
Corona, CA
2011-07-25
Great course and great rate from click4teetimes. Course was in good condition. The staff are very nice and friendly. We will definitely being coming back often.

Travis
Mentone, CA
2011-07-23
This is a very nice facility from the top down. Club house and practice areas are awesome, and the course is in great shape. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants a tough but fair challenge.

flora
Highland, CA
2011-07-16
Beautiful course, a bit tough but challenging as well. Clean and manicured beautifully. However, need more markers for distances on ground. Makes me want to play with my foursome on a weekly basis.

JACK
Moreno Valley, CA
2011-07-08
The course is in very good condition very well maintained. The greens are slow. We enjoyed it very much.