Mountain View Golf Course
Reviews
Total Customer Reviews (25)
Click4TeeTimes.com Customer Reviews of Mountain View Golf Course

We value our customers' opinions...

David
Moorpark, CA
2012-07-08
Excellent course but be prepared for lots of trees lining the fairways. The course is in excellent condition and the old vintage planes flying above from Santa Paula Airport make it that much more pleasurable.

Stephanie
Camarillo, CA
2012-06-22
Fairways have improved but it's still hard to tell it from the rough. Greens have more grass but uneven mowing. I'd say it's worth $20 but just barely.

Michael
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
2012-06-15
Great scenery, great weather, and course was in excellent shape. Always enjoy playing at Mt. View. Not too crowded and well worth the drive to Santa Paula for a round of golf.

jim
newbury park, CA
2012-05-02
This course has seen a lot of work lately and it's starting to show. The greens are in great shape and roll well. Fairways are improving and it's always nice to play here even tho a little out of the way. New tee boxes on some holes make what were short gifts now a challenge. Fun and usually not too crowded.

paul
newhall, CA
2012-05-01
The front nine was extremely confusing, i aimed three times at the wrong green, back nine was more like a normal course. Someone needs to redesign the course.

Carlos
Ventura , CA
2011-09-19
THIS A GREAT COURSE FOR PLAYERS THAT LIKE A CHALLENGE BUT ALSO FUN FOR PLAYERS THAT DONT HAVE ALOT OF EXPERIENCE. I REALLY ENJOYED PLAYING THIS COURSE CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK

ollie
port hueneme, CA
2011-09-08
Nice course to practice you game ....I will be back again

Steve
Santa Paula, CA
2011-08-27
Tight; treelined; fine greens; great views of mountains and a river valley; friendly capable staff; excellent snack bar and bar bar; nice feeling of being out in the country.

Ron
Camarillo, CA
2011-08-26
Very well maintained. Narrow fairways and elevations make the course challenging.

randy
acton, CA
2011-08-25
first time to Mountain View and had a great time. nice course, but want to play a few rounds there to great to know the layout better.

Ron Uyematsu
Camarillo
2011-08-09
Even though the price was low the course did not match the price. Mountain View Golf Course is a gem and I would pay $40+ more to golf there. But since Click4TeeTime offers a great price for our limited budget. Well back to Mountain View again.

Ron
Camarillo, CA
2011-08-09
My wife and I had a great time at Mountain View. The course is very well maintained and with the trees and the rock obstacles in the middle of the fairway made for an exciting experience. I just love a course that has elevation changes and blind holes, which your course has. My wife was very impressed with the Pro Shop Personnel, she thought he was very helpful and a nice man.

David
Thousand Oaks, CA
2011-08-08
Mountain View rock's!

teru moon
camarillo ca
2011-08-04
right now i am having a problem with your server, have been trying to book a time at mountain view golf course, the site checks tee time availibility , then i go to book and it says server error.

K O
Sylmar, CA
2011-08-04
Much improved !! Greens are X L N T !!

jungkil
oxnard, CA
2011-07-26
good.

steve
Malibu, CA
2011-07-25
It seems that the tee time on Sunday was a bit loose. Twosomes were walking up before me with no tee time and cutting in to my game time. Very slow play. Did not finish the course.

Virginia
Simi Valley, CA
2011-07-12
Nice small course that plays well. The greens were in excellent shape. The fairways were well manicured. I like the course and will play there again. Making the tee time was easy and the course did want the confirmation print out.

Alan
OXNARD, CA
2011-07-11
Great to play a round of golf on a saturday in 3 hours!

David
Thousand Oaks, CA
2011-07-09
Great place to play, not long but still a great chalenge. Xlnt condition!

Ken
Saugus, CA
2011-07-06
Great mediocre course. Excellent place for beginners to work on their game without the pressures of being at a high end course. No marshals - low key. Overall great experience.

Ray
Los Angeles, CA
2011-07-03
I really enjoy playing this course. Though, some of the par-four holes are short, they require an accurate tee shot. On the other hand, there are three par-fours that are long and demanding. The greens are pretty smooth, and some have false fronts and edges. They are starting to get a disease, though.

Kuntal
Calgary, CA
2011-06-23
the course is well laid out but low on signage and hence a little confusing. the holes are not long and also has a 270 par 4.... but they ARE narrow and takes a lot of skill to play around them.

Michael
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
2011-06-22
Great weather on 6/21/11. The course was in excellent condition, especially the greens. Always enjoy playing at Mtn View with a spectacular view of the Santa Paula area.

Stephanie
Camarillo, CA
2011-06-08
Fairways are too long. It was like hitting out of the short rough. Tee boxes and greens are vastly improved. Play was really slow on the back nine at mid-day. Overall, it was worth the $15 w/cart but I wouldn't pay rack.