San Juan Hills Golf Club
Reviews
Total Customer Reviews (20)
Click4TeeTimes.com Customer Reviews of San Juan Hills Golf Club

We value our customers' opinions...

R Cunningham
San Juan Capistrano
2014-06-01
Played this course every week for last four years.Now its under new management and they have raised their prices.Its a great course,but not worth the new green fees their asking.Sorry to say I wont be back.

Jish
Laguna Niguel
2013-05-10
My favorite public course in South OC. The greens are usually in great shape but the fairway could use a little work at times. Super headache how they have the 8th gated off so you cant drive the cart onto the grass. If you get a good drive from the tee your rewarded with one heck of a walk from the cart path to your ball.

gary
huntington beach
2013-04-01
This course needs some help. I was very disappointed with the choice I made to play this course. The staff is very nice. The course on the other hand was not so nice. The only thing the was decent about it was the greens. The fairways were TERRIBLE!! They were all dried out and full of crabgrass. I wish I wouldnt have wasted my money on this course because its not worth it. A word to the wise...stay away!!


2012-11-12
greens are good but many of the fairways are in bad shape.

Rick
San Clemente, CA
2012-07-31
San Juan has done a great job with their greens-great shape. New carts with yardage system makes you feel like you are playing a high-end course. The new clubhouse is beautiful and the bar is a great place to hang.

chuck
Laguna Hills, CA
2012-07-16
Course is average. Greens are very good. Good price performer. Usually slow on weekends (5+hrs)

richard
el segundo, CA
2012-06-22
For the price the green has to make divits.

Tom
misdion viejo, CA
2012-06-01
Couse is in great shape. Greens were extremely fast.

Jesus
San Juan Capistrano, CA
2012-05-29
Course was in great shape. Tee'd off at 3:30pm and was able to finish 18. Only thing was the greens were really bumpy. That late in the day with everyone walking on them before I played makes sense. It was hard to keep your ball on line to make putts. But everything else was great

Ju
IRVINE, CA
2012-04-22
Need more discount for airification period.

Mario
Mission Viejo, CA
2011-09-12
The course was playing pretty nice on Sunday. The staff were very friendly.We got off right on time.I would recommend this course to anyone, for the price and the condition of the track absolutly.

Darold
Mission Viejo, CA
2011-08-30
The senior rate and click4teetimes rates are fair but wouldn't necessarily pay their regular rates.

Michael
Huntington Beach, CA
2011-08-18
Beautifully designed course with challenging fairways and varied elevations.

Cesar
Laguna Niguel, CA
2011-08-09
A teenager from the course neighborhood was on the golf course and ran off with my i-phone (which i use as a range finder) as I was putting on the 2nd green. In the process of getting my phone back with the police etc. I did get my phone back but I lost my round. I'd like to get a refund. I've contacted the course but they haven't responded. Thanks, Cesar Mora

Patrick
Trabuco Canyon, CA
2011-08-09
The staff was friendly and it is a fun course at a great value.

MYRNA
EL SEGUNDO, CA
2011-08-01
Was early so was able to get out a few minutes early. Enjoyed the challenge of the course. Fairways and 17 of 18 greens were in good shape. The 18th green needs some major work. Have played better courses for less fee.

G
SJC, CA
2011-08-01
No one available at click 4 tee times to telephone. 1 hour was a waste of my time. I'd prefer the call just said to call back later.

G
SJC, CA
2011-08-01
I tried to change my credit card and click 4 tee times had trouble with errors on it. When I called the service phone no. to find out if clicking the book now 3 times had processed, I was on hold for 1 hour and finally hung up. $4.95 is kind of high also for the lack of service.

Marco
Joshua Tree,, CA
2011-06-04
Don't be fooled. This is a tough course. Greens are fast and roll perfect. Course always in top condition. Pro shop staff best in OC. We had a great time!

Hongren
Dana Point, CA
2011-05-29
an excellent course especially to it's rate. I will be back here to play more.