Shorecliffs Golf Course
Reviews
Total Customer Reviews (25)
Click4TeeTimes.com Customer Reviews of Shorecliffs Golf Course

We value our customers' opinions...

P. Sinchai
Irvine ,Ca(visiting 2-3 times a year from Florida
2014-01-15
Very challenging. You need the accuracy and moderate length to score well. Very enjoying sceneric. The service of the staff are above average.

Paul Trenery
Beaumont, Ca.
2013-12-14
Interesting layout. Fairly narrow in places. The fairways were a bit spotty it Im willing to overlook that for greens that are in good condition which these were. Pace of play great. We were done in under 4hrs. The staff was very courteous. I will come back again.


2013-11-25
All the starters are very nice except for one whom everyone complains about.

Dean
Mission Viejo
2013-08-08
a tight course that requires thinking on some shots. Greens are always in good shape which is important to me. Fairways can be a bit beat up in teh summer. Overall a good value and tougher than you think it is.

Jish
Laguna Niguel
2013-05-10
Good ole ShoreCliffs. Best bang for your buck if you can get in on a discounted rate and at times there are rates that look like they are just giving tee times away for a full 18. Stock up on recycled balls before you go there because you are going to loose some. The carts go at a snails pace but its so you get a good view in the sewers. After a few drinks you can have a blast here with good friends.

Quan Tran
Long Beach, CA
2013-01-14
I drove 45 miles 90 miles round trip to play and was disappointed with the condition relative to the star rating that I see on this site. I would give it a 2 star. Had it been a 2-star, I would not traveled so far to play.

Steve
San clemente
2013-01-08
Best course ever!!

Tom
Laguna Niguel, CA
2012-08-28
Play is pretty slow here, and there is not a cart person. Rules state not to bring your own alcohol, however, with no service, what are the choices?

Shawn
Irvine, CA
2012-07-31
A cool place to play over the hot summer.

george
laguna niguel, CA
2012-07-25
Not called for my tee time and paired with 3 women, 2 of which was there 1st time on a golf course.

rob
capo beach, CA
2012-07-24
Take plenty of balls. Under $20 for a late morning round in about 4 hours draws no complaints whatsoever.

Dominic
Chino Hills, CA
2012-07-23
Friendly staff. Very accomodating. I would like to play there again, especially when it is hot.

Dan
San Clemente, CA
2012-07-20
older course, greens and fairways are a little ruff, but you can't beat the price. It is an enjoyable course and plays harder than you would think.

Ken
Capistrano Beach, CA
2012-07-19
The course is in the best condition I can remember. Greens are excellent and fairways and tee boxes much better then in the past. Marshall needs to do a better job of keeping things moving as pace of play can be quite slow due to golfers looking for lost balls.

Michael
San Clemente, CA
2012-07-17
Great value for the price, sand bunkers need sand replacement. Greens in good shape, club house needs remodel. Very very worn out.

gary
san clemente, CA
2012-07-15
great greens grounds crew works hard to improve fairways staff friendly and helpful

Tom
Irvine, CA
2012-07-13
Old course but nice greens, challenging narrow fairways on some holes.

John
Laguna Niguel, CA
2012-07-10
Best conditions I've ever seen here!

Nathan
San Clemente, CA
2012-07-10
Very tight fairways that are in decent shape. The greens are fun and very well maintained.

bob
anaheim, CA
2012-07-08
Course was in the best shape I've ever seen here.

Dick
Mission Viejo, CA
2012-07-03
A challenging course for players of all levels. Greens well maintained, fairways need a little bit of improvement.

Al
Escondido, CA
2012-06-26
Tight, Tight, Tight medium-short course. Fairways and greens in excellent condition. Hit it straight or lose 1 to 2 balls per hole. If you wanna bomb your drive...dont play here.

Deron
Vista, CA
2012-06-26
Bring lots of balls. Even good shots are lost on these narrow holes.

David
Santa Ana, CA
2012-06-25
My below average rating for my experience of the course had nothing to do with the course. I think the course is in good shape, the greens are excellent and the staff is great. The fairways are narrow and I was not on myh A game. One small comment is that I think there should be more signs indicating directions to go from some greens to the next tee.

Jesse
La habra , CA
2012-06-24
Was expecting more from what the description said. Was expecting ocean view hole only had one and ocean wasn't that close. Was able to play by myself the front nine so that was a plus. Would recommend but would not play again there are better courses out there!